Energy Committee

The purpose of the Energy Committee is to support the Town of Tamworth to study and implement energy cost reduction initiatives to save money for the town and members of the community through activities to increase energy efficiency and renewable energy production, while decreasing pollution and increasing resilience. The Energy Committee will take on tasks such as research, grant writing, and information sharing in service of the Town and community members, helping them take advantage of cost savings and emissions savings opportunities.

To email the committee click HERE



Committee Members

Gabrielle Watson

Committee Chair

Ted Morgan

Vice Chair

Ellen Farnum


David Kunhardt


John Kumm